Show Menu

2024 PGA Championship Tee Times and Pairings: Complete Round 1 Schedule

The 2024 PGA Championship is here, and golf fans are eagerly anticipating the action at Valhalla Golf Club in Louisville, Kentucky. As the second major of the season unfolds, we’ve got all the details on tee times, pairings, and how to watch your favorite players throughout Thursday’s opening round. Despite a weather delay that pushed the afternoon session back slightly, the competition is set to be fierce with star-studded groups taking to the course.

Morning Highlights

The day begins early with last year’s breakout star, Michael Block, who tees off at 7:15 a.m. ET alongside Luke Donald and Shaun Micheel. Following them, Louisville native Justin Thomas, Masters runner-up Ludvig Åberg, and Xander Schauffele—fresh off setting a PGA Championship single-round record with a 9-under 62—hit the course at 7:53 a.m. ET.

The spotlight will be on Tiger Woods, who joins Adam Scott and Keegan Bradley at 8:04 a.m. ET. This group is immediately followed by Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, and Justin Rose at 8:15 a.m. ET. A couple of groups later, Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, and Jordan Spieth tee off at 8:37 a.m. ET, with Koepka aiming for his fourth Wanamaker Trophy.

Afternoon Highlights

The afternoon groups are equally packed with talent. World No. 1 Scottie Scheffler tees off at 2:23 p.m. ET with reigning U.S. Open champion Wyndham Clark and Open champion Brian Harman. The two groups ahead of them are also worth noting: Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, and Matt Fitzpatrick start at 1:51 p.m. ET, followed by Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, and Cameron Young at 2:02 p.m. ET.

Complete Round 1 Tee Times

No. 1 Tee:

  • 7:15 a.m. — Michael Block, Luke Donald, Shaun Micheel
  • 7:26 a.m. — Jeff Kellen, Alex Smalley, Ben Kohles
  • 7:37 a.m. — Ryan Fox, Josh Speight, Matt Wallace
  • 7:48 a.m. — Zac Oakley, Adam Svensson, Ryo Hisatsune
  • 7:59 a.m. — Adam Hadwin, Martin Kaymer, Taylor Pendrith
  • 8:10 a.m. — Byeong Hun An, Alexander Bjork, Eric Cole
  • 8:21 a.m. — Adam Schenk, Corey Conners, Nick Dunlap
  • 8:32 a.m. — John Daly, Lee Hodges, Robert MacIntyre
  • 8:43 a.m. — Peter Malnati, Kurt Kitayama, Victor Perez
  • 8:54 a.m. — Benn Polland, Zac Blair, Ryan van Valezen
  • 9:05 a.m. — Jeremy Wells, Sami Valimaki, K.H. Lee
  • 9:16 a.m. — Jared Jones, Taylor Moore, Patrick Rodgers
  • 9:27 a.m. — Kyle Mendoza, Andy Ogletree, Erik van Rooyen
  • 12:55 p.m. — David Puig, Thirston Lawrence, Matt Dobyns
  • 1:06 p.m. — Tracy Phillips, Denny McCarthy, Keita Nakajima
  • 1:17 p.m. — Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harris English
  • 1:28 p.m. — Jason Day, Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 1:39 p.m. — Min Woo Lee, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel
  • 1:50 p.m. — Gary Woodland, Tom Kim, Joaquin Niemann
  • 2:01 p.m. — Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • 2:12 p.m. — Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young
  • 2:23 p.m. — Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman, Scottie Scheffler
  • 2:34 p.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Camilo Villegas, Will Zalatoris
  • 2:45 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Sam Burns, Padraig Harrington
  • 2:56 p.m. — Brad Marek, Mark Hubbard, Maverick McNealy
  • 3:07 p.m. — Braden Shattuck, S.H. Kim, C.T. Pan

No. 10 Tee:

  • 7:20 a.m. — Doug Ghim, Tyler Collet, Adrian Meronk
  • 7:31 a.m. — Larkin Gross, Lucas Herbert, Grayson Murray
  • 7:42 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Stephan Jaeger, Russell Henley
  • 7:53 a.m. — Ludvig Åberg, Xander Schauffele, Justin Thomas
  • 8:04 a.m. — Tiger Woods, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley
  • 8:15 a.m. — Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
  • 8:26 a.m. — Cameron Smith, Hideki Matsuyama, Viktor Hovland
  • 8:37 a.m. — Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, Jordan Spieth
  • 8:48 a.m. — Tony Finau, Tyrrell Hatton, Sahith Theegala
  • 8:59 a.m. — Akshay Bhatia, Tommy Fleetwood, Bryson DeChambeau
  • 9:10 a.m. — Sepp Straka, Takumi Kanaya, Nick Taylor
  • 9:21 a.m. — Andy Svoboda, Ben Griffin, Dean Burmester
  • 9:32 a.m. — Preston Cole, Tim Widing, Adrian Otaegui
  • 12:50 p.m. — Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori
  • 1:01 p.m. — Josh Bevell, Aaron Rai, Jordan Smith
  • 1:12 p.m. — Andrew Putnam, Jesse Mueller, Charley Hoffman
  • 1:23 p.m. — Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge, Alex Noren
  • 1:34 p.m. — Y.E. Yang, Matthieu Pavon, J.T. Poston
  • 1:45 p.m. — Jake Knapp, Jason Dufner, Francesco Molinari
  • 1:56 p.m. — Thomas Detry, Jimmy Walker, Rasmus Hojgaard
  • 2:07 p.m. — Austin Eckroat, Luke List, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 2:18 p.m. — Sungjae Im, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Beau Hossler
  • 2:29 p.m. — Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
  • 2:40 p.m. — John Somers, Brice Garnett, Jesper Svensson
  • 2:51 p.m. — Emiliano Grillo, Evan Bowser, Alejandro Tosti
  • 3:02 p.m. — Vincent Norrman, Wyatt Worthington II, Chris Gotterup

How to Watch

CBS Sports will provide extensive coverage of the PGA Championship, ensuring fans don’t miss any action from Valhalla. From live leaderboard updates to highlights and weather notices, you can follow every moment of the tournament.

Final Thoughts

The 2024 PGA Championship promises to be an exciting event with a mix of seasoned champions and rising stars. Whether you’re rooting for Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, or any of the other top contenders, this major championship at Valhalla Golf Club is set to deliver thrilling golf and unforgettable moments. Stay tuned for continuous updates and enjoy the competition as it unfolds.

5.00 avg. rating (99% score) - 1 vote