Show Menu

WSOP Main Event 2014

WSOP Main Event 2014
World Championship of Poker Begins Today at Rio 
Winner Guaranteed $10,000,000
Saturday-Sunday-Monday at 12 noon – July 5-7, 2014
WSOP Main Event Runs July 5-14, Plays Down to Final Table

WHAT: The 45th running of poker’s ultimate championship returns to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino this Saturday, with thousands of players expected to enter the $10,000 buy-in event in hopes of claiming poker’s ultimate prize. This year marks the 10th consecutive at the Rio. Officially, Event #65, the last and final event of the 45th Annual World Series of Poker, has three starting flights: Saturday, July 5, Sunday, July 6 and Monday, July 7, all beginning at 12 noon, with playing running until 12:45 am nightly.

Amateurs, poker pros, celebrities and poker enthusiasts from more than 85 different countries are expected to take to the felt. Notable celebrities including Jason Alexander, Brad Garrett, Kevin Pollak, Ray Romano and James Woods are expected to participate. Sports stars will include Vancouver Canucks goaltender Roberto Luongo among others.

The prize pool is expected to be more than $60 million with the winner walking away with a prize guaranteed to be $10 million.

The World Series of Poker is the gaming industry’s premier event, each year drawing tens of thousands of poker enthusiasts from around the globe to Las Vegas to compete for millions in prize money and the game’s most coveted trophy – a World Series of Poker Champion’s Bracelet.

WHERE: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino Convention Center – Brasilia, Pavilion & Amazon Ballrooms

WHEN: Saturday, July 5 at 12 noon – Flight “ A”
• Special Shuffle Up & Deal – Joe Hachem, 2005 Main Event Champ (1st at Rio)

Sunday, July 6 at 12 noon – Flight “B”
• Special Shuffle Up & Deal – TBD

Monday, July 7 at 12 noon – Flight “C”
• Special Shuffle Up & Deal – Ryan Riess (2013 Main Event Champ)

WHO: Poker pros, celebrities and Average Joe’s from more than 85 nations are expected. Last year, 6,352 players participated, and the winner, Michigan’s Ryan Riess collected $8.36 million.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes