Show Menu



The 10 finalists will now be evaluated by the current 32 WSOP® Poker Hall of Fame living members

LAS VEGAS (June 22, 2023) – Following a two-week nomination period, the World Series of Poker® (WSOP®) is thrilled to announce the highly-anticipated list of the 2023 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame finalists. With one new member inducted annually, the below 10 nominees will be carefully considered by the 32 living WSOP Poker Hall of Fame members, who will allocate a ballot of 10 total points to determine this year’s inductee. The finalists for this year are as follows:

  • Josh Arieh
  • Jeremy Ausmus
  • Ted Forrest
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern and Norman Chad
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg
  • Bill Smith

All living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to freeroll in this year’s Event No. 86: $1,979 Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold’em on Thursday, July 13. Each Hall of Famer participant will be allotted a bounty corresponding to their induction year. The 2023 Poker Hall of Fame inductee will be announced during the event, followed by an unveiling of the inductee’s Hall of Fame picture at the new WSOP Poker Room inside Horseshoe Las Vegas.

For more information on the Poker Hall of Fame, visit

About The Poker Hall of Fame:

The Poker Hall of Fame, established in 1979, was acquired by Harrah’s Entertainment along with the World Series of Poker in 2004.  Though the Hall of Fame is virtual in nature, its membership includes poker’s most influential players and other important contributors to the game. There are now 32 living members, and 59 members have been bestowed the honor of Poker Hall of Famer.  The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members annually.  The enshrinement ceremony is now held in concert with the final table of the Main Event of the WSOP, held in Las Vegas.

About World Series of Poker:

Part of Caesars Entertainment’s Caesars Digital operations, the World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.63 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970. In 2022, the event attracted 197,626 entrants from over 100 different countries to the Paris Las Vegas and Horseshoe Las Vegas and awarded more than $347 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes