Show Menu

PGA Championship Round 2: Tee Times and Star Pairings Amidst Delays

The 2024 PGA Championship at Valhalla Golf Club saw an electrifying start with Xander Schauffele setting a course record with a bogey-free 9-under 62. Round 2 begins with a slight delay due to a fatal accident outside the venue, pushing start times back by 1 hour and 20 minutes.

Among the key pairings, world No. 1 Scottie Scheffler tees off at 10:08 a.m. alongside Wyndham Clark and Brian Harman. Other notable tee times include Rory McIlroy, who starts at 3:00 p.m., and Tiger Woods at 2:49 p.m., both aiming to climb the leaderboard. Brooks Koepka, defending his third PGA Championship title, begins at 3:22 p.m. with Max Homa and Jordan Spieth.

Here is the complete schedule for Friday’s Round 2:

Notable Morning Tee Times (Eastern Time)

  • 10:08 a.m.: Scottie Scheffler, Wyndham Clark, Brian Harman
  • 8:35 a.m.: Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori
  • 9:57 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young

Notable Afternoon Tee Times (Eastern Time)

  • 2:49 p.m.: Tiger Woods, Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley
  • 3:00 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
  • 3:22 p.m.: Brooks Koepka, Max Homa, Jordan Spieth

Fans are eager to see how the day unfolds, with many top golfers positioned to make significant moves.

Full Tee Times for Round 2

No. 1 Tee:

  • 8:35 a.m.: Rich Beem, Sebastian Soderberg, Kazuma Kobori
  • 8:46 a.m.: Josh Bevell, Aaron Rai, Jordan Smith
  • 8:57 a.m.: Andrew Putnam, Jesse Mueller, Charley Hoffman
  • 9:08 a.m.: Si Woo Kim, Tom Hoge, Alex Noren
  • 9:19 a.m.: Y.E. Yang, Matthieu Pavon, J.T. Poston
  • 9:30 a.m.: Jake Knapp, Jason Dufner, Francesco Molinari
  • 9:41 a.m.: Thomas Detry, Jimmy Walker, Rasmus Hojgaard
  • 9:52 a.m.: Austin Eckroat, Luke List, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 10:03 a.m.: Sungjae Im, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Beau Hossler
  • 10:14 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Brendon Todd, Keith Mitchell
  • 10:25 a.m.: John Somers, Brice Garnett, Jesper Svensson
  • 10:36 a.m.: Emiliano Grillo, Evan Bowser, Alejandro Tosti
  • 10:47 a.m.: Vincent Norrman, Wyatt Worthington II, Chris Gotterup

No. 10 Tee:

  • 8:40 a.m.: David Puig, Thirston Lawrence, Matt Dobyns
  • 8:51 a.m.: Tracy Phillips, Denny McCarthy, Keita Nakajima
  • 9:02 a.m.: Talor Gooch, Cameron Davis, Harris English
  • 9:13 a.m.: Jason Day, Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
  • 9:24 a.m.: Min Woo Lee, Chris Kirk, Billy Horschel
  • 9:35 a.m.: Gary Woodland, Tom Kim, Joaquin Niemann
  • 9:46 a.m.: Collin Morikawa, Phil Mickelson, Matthew Fitzpatrick
  • 9:57 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Jon Rahm, Cameron Young

For a complete list of all tee times and pairings, along with the latest updates and coverage, be sure to follow the PGA Championship closely as the action unfolds at Valhalla Golf Club.

5.00 avg. rating (99% score) - 1 vote